Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 517-349-2210 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

Local:  517-349-2210 Toll Free:  877-858-3106

2018 Customer Reviews +

  • By Ethan W.
    Best place around for Amish and high end furniture.
  • By Scott P.
    Bernie helped me and my wife on Furniture for the house and started out with one room and now we are on our second room and will be back for sure. He is a super nice guy and I have told a bunch of people to go see him. I will be stopping in the next few weeks to complete another purchase. They have some top quality products that is for sure.
  • By Micah M.
    I made a purchase here recently and wanted to comment about the overall experience. From start to finish from when I stopped in to look around to when I came back to pick up my purchase I was treated excellent. My salesperson was Bernie, who was great. Extremely helpful, found the item I was looking for in the warehouse and had it shipped to the store the next day! I went to pick it up and they helped load it and were very professional with the whole experience. We will definitely shop there in the future, excellent service and excellent quality!
  • By Tim H.
    After buying discount bedroom furniture over the years, we once again found the need to replace it. We went to a popular furniture store that was running a sale. After making another purchase, we began to calculate that the money we had spent on cheaply made bedroom furniture would be more than enough to purchase quality furniture that we could truly enjoy for our lives. We canceled the purchase and went to Pilgrim House, where we purchased a beautiful bedroom set that we truly wanted. The staff at Pilgrim House was very responsive and helpful without pressure. The guys who delivered the furniture were professional and careful. We have not regretted our purchase from Pilgrim house and only wished we had not wasted so much money and time.
  • By Aitor A.
    5 Stars
  • By Kerianne F.
    5 Stars
  • By Cheryl C.
    Nice selections of formal and casual furniture. Several purchase options.
  • By Joe Z.
    Top quality furniture in a unique setting. The building has multiple levels, and houses quite the selection.

2016 Customer Reviews +

  • 7/9/2016

    By Rica
    Great sales experience. Delivery crew was fantastic.
  • 6/29/2016

    By Samantha
    Furniture delivered promptly. Delivery men were careful and thorough in setting up bedroom furniture. Also, very polite. Good work. Thanks!
  • 6/17/2016

    By Noemi
    Philip and Reggie delivered a sofa and loveseat for me. They were very friendly and professional! They did a great job.
  • 5/7/2016

    By Amanda
    Beautiful furniture and amazing service. Will be a repeat customer for sure! Thank you!
  • 4/16/2016

    By Marco M.
    Wonderful, careful, respectful, helpful. Jeff was great.
  • 2/03/2016

    By Harold
    The sofa is beautiful. Even better than I expected. Love the extra firm. Thank you.

2015 Customer Reviews +

  • 11/20/2015

    By Timothy
    I was amazed and impressed by the crew of Pilgrim house. Tylor, Ethan and Mario. My apartment is small and large size of furniture had to go through a narrow door. It was seamless all the way through, nothing touching or hit the walls, all was done in great skill. I was thoroughly impressed. And I don't get impressed easily.
  • 11/14/2015

    By Joseph
    Great delivery, on time, did not hit the walls and took of shoes for carpeted area. Love the amish furniture, great quality.
  • 11/6/2015

    By Randy C.
    Delivery men were very professional and respectful. I am very satisfied with my overall service and would and will recommend to friends and family. Thank you.
  • 8/26/2015

    By Carl
    Job well done - on time, careful with furniture, walls etc.
  • 8/13/2015

    By Wilfredo
    Looks great and great service. Thanks.
  • 7/31/2015

    By Joel
    Excellent job! The group were fast, careful and friendly!
  • 7/13/2015

    By Joy
    Excellent customer service very helpful delivery men. Overall excellent experience!
  • 6/30/2015

    By Adam
    On time and friendly. Very pleased with the desk. Delivery men were capable and aware of the owners' needs and property.
  • 6/22/2015

    By George
    Excellent service, Good delivery options.
  • 5/21/2015

    By Margaret
    Great service, friendly and prompt in the store and delivery.
  • 5/13/2015

    By Clara
    I really liked the furniture offered at Pilgrim House. It's beautiful and built strong and lovely.
  • 4/28/2015

    By Andrew
    Prompt and very careful and professional. It was a pleasure having them in our home.
  • 4/15/2015

    By Ramiro
    We are very pleased with our Furniture purchase at Pilgrim House and with all those we worked with. Reba in sales was very helpful in directing us toward many choices of sectional furniture and in answering our questions on durability and fabric types. She also allowed us time to try out various types of furniture, while being nearby to answer our questions. Tyler and his assistant were great at carefully delivering our furniture on a very icy day. His care at placing the furniture and re-arranging was much appreciated. Both Reba and Tyler were both courteous and professional. They really reflect Pilgrim House's attention to customer satisfaction. Thanks much!!
  • 4/6/2015

    By Deborah
    Outstanding customer service, both at the store and during delivery. The salesmen were polite, friendly, and helpful. The delivery guys were friendly and professional. Thanks Pilgrim House!
  • 3/26/2015

    By Jose
    Sales person was very patient and helpful. Delivery men were great as well.
  • 3/10/2015

    By John
    Very pleased with store appearance and pleasant employees. No pressure to buy. Delivery men are neat and professional.
  • 3/2/2015

    By Susan
    Bill and Brian did an outstanding job delivering our new furniture. They were extremely professional and took they time to make sure everything was in place correctly. They are a real asset to Pilgrim House. Thanks Bill and Brian!
  • 2/18/2015

    By David
    We recently moved and were fortunate enough to purchase several pieces of furniture. Jeff at Pilgrim House made selections easy and was very patient with us in the many choices to be made. Very helpful throughout whole process. Kudos to Jeff and thanks soo much. After patiently awaiting our delivery, both gentlemen, Tyler and Joe were great!! Lots of big pieces were delivered perfectly. Even in the snow. Both guys conscious about tracking in snow, Tyler even fell. Hope he's good. Thanks again soo much for all the great furniture and wonderful service.
  • 1/11/2015

    By Michael
    Our sales consultant Bernie was very accommodating and his suggestions were absolutely perfect. The delivery staff were careful and polite. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

2014 Customer Reviews +

  • 12/07/2014

    By Beverly
    I had a very good experience with your company. I ordered the bed easily and it was delivered when promised. By two very professional and nice men.
  • 11/29/2014

    By Garrett
    Great delivery all the way to Northwestern Michigan. Thank you.
  • 11/17/2014

    By Marcia
    Good quality, beautiful wood. It takes a number of weeks to get it but it is worth the wait. Large amish selection. Also were able to have our cabinet custom made to fit our wall.
  • 11/08/2014

    By Madeline
    We love Bernie. Very helpful thru entire purchase. Delivery was very professional!
  • 11/04/2014

    By Tommy
    Salesperson was very helpful! Not push. Delivery was efficient and helpful with how to use table; set up perfectly.
  • 10/26/2014

    By William
    Courteous, helpful salesperson Tamar Schindler - very patient. Delivery was on time, with friendly careful men. Thank you, Pilgrim House!
  • 10/18/2014

    By David
    Service at the store by Jeff Darbin was excellent. He took his time and we reviewed all options. The delivery went smoothly.
  • 10/06/2014

    By Lorenzo
    Bill and Brian were punctual, careful and pleasant. They worked with me to move things around a bit. Bernie was friendly and helpful at the time of our visit at the store. Thank you and we will be back!
  • 10/01/2014

    By Norman
    Your people are professional. They are always polite, on-time and always help put things where they need to be. I enjoy buying from you folks. The dlievery service is great.
  • 9/26/2014

    By Dwayne
    I just relocated my gorgeous oak desk to my studio. Had to tip on its side to fit, and not a single thing shifted. I'm very impressed with the construction. Now that I've set my equipment on it, I find it's absolutely the perfect size, and I don't think I could love it more. Thanks again for helping me find a great match for my needs, and if I haven't asked you to do so already, please send my compliments to the craftsmen. They did an outstanding job. Looking forward to doing more business with you in the future. Cheers!
  • 9/20/2014

    By Vivian
    Placed order on June 7, 2014. Got every thing August 13th 2014. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Love my leather sofa, ottoman and recliner.
  • 9/08/2014

    By Dennis
    The two men were very careful, well-organized and logical about moving in my beautiful new entertainment center and putting it together.
  • 8/06/2014

    By Scott
    Service is excellent. The delivery men were polite and efficient. We were very pleased.
  • 7/24/2014

    By Edward
    Like quality of furniture. Sales staff was great. Delivery was on schedule and friendly. Thanks!
  • 7/24/2014

    By Theresa
    Loved the store - quality merchandise. The delivery people were very courteous, efficient and friendly!
  • 6/11/2014

    By Fernando
    My salesman, Bernie, was very helpful and I appreciate the good service from all the employees. The deliver people (Brian and Joseph) were very courteous and did a great job putting the furniture together in place.
  • 6/03/2014

    By Rodolfo
    Extremely satisfied with all aspects, from the store, salesperson, delivery and the finished product.
  • 5/29/2014

    By Booker
    The shopping experience was pleasant, with sales personnel that was helpful, yet allowed space for us to look without pressure. The delivery staff were pleasant, professional and very careful with the handling of our furniture.
  • 5/26/2014

    By Jessica
    Pilgrim House store and sales personnel treated us very well. The delivery people were very courteous and did everything they could to satisfy me as the customer. They were excellent!
  • 5/15/2014

    By Bobby
    We are very satisfied with all people we deal with at Pilgrim House. No pressure for sale - honest recommendations. Delivery was on time with pleasant covetous service. Love the chair in the family room! Thank you.
  • 4/26/2014

    By Mariah
    Prompt, courteous. Helpful. Good quality.
  • 4/24/2014

    By Deana
    Store was very inviting and warm. Set up was fun to walk around. It kept going and going! Jeff D our salesman was personable, not pushy and very helpful.
  • 4/04/2014

    By Lovella
    Loved the store, good variety of furniture. Delivery was on time and guys were friendly!
  • 4/02/2014

    By Dorothy
    Guys did a great job getting the heavy desk upstairs. Unfortunately there were not warned ahead of time. Sales force was very accommodating and helpful. This is the second piece I have purchased from Pilgrim House. Good quality furniture.
  • 3/27/2014

    By Jimmy
    My experience with Pilgrim House has been very positive! I appreciate the attention to detail. Great personalities of staff. The products delivered have been beautiful. My only wish is that it would all get here sooner! Thanks again.
  • 2/26/2014

    By Erick
    Great selection in the store and very reasonable pricing. Great experience. Professional delivery crew on time and set everything up perfectly! Thanks Pilgrim House!
  • 1/23/2014

    By Heather
    Friendly, willing to help. Service team is on time, friendly and very concerned. The furniture was set up correctly. Well done.
  • 1/19/2014

    By Christina
    Tim and Tyler were very friendly, helpful and professional. The sales person Wayne was very helpful and showed us a lot. We also liked the store setup which was earlier a Barn. Tim and Tyler told me right away about the glass shelfs. New ones are on the way.
  • 1/06/2014

    By Amber
    Pilgrim House specializes in high quality furniture and excellent customer service. They have a nice selection of furniture/mattresses made in the USA. We purchased a custom made Amish bed which has to be the most beautiful one I've ever seen. Our salesperson, Jeff, provided us with outstanding service, always personable and professional even while working with us on what turned out to be a complicated order. If you are tired of the cheap goods and impersonal atmosphere of big box stores, give The Pilgrim House a try.
  • 12/16/2013

    By Paloma
    Salesperson, Jeff Durbin, was able to solve a problem of matching our bedroom set with a new headboard and footboard. We are more than satisfied. Delivery guys were great. Delivered and setup the bed in record time. Were very careful carrying the bed up to the 2nd story of the house. They were friendly and pleasant too.
  • 12/11/2013

    By Christina
    The salesman and delivery man were very helpful and careful with our new purchases. We love our new furniture.

2013 Customer Reviews +

  • 12/09/2013

    By Mariana
    Excellent on all fronts. Delivery delay due to B/O fabric, but were kept informed. Wonderful delivery and setup. Couldn't have been better. Thank you!
  • 10/08/2013

    By Mary
    Pilgrim House specializes in high quality furniture and excellent customer service. They have a nice selection of furniture/mattresses made in the USA. We purchased a custom made Amish bed which has to be the most beautiful one I've ever seen. Our salesperson, Jeff, provided us with outstanding service, always personable and professional even while working with us on what turned out to be. a complicated order. If you are tired of the cheap goods and impersonal atmosphere of big box stores, give The Pilgrim House a try.
  • 09/13/2013

    By Marjorie
    Excellent furniture and great service. Very pleased with everything!
  • 08/15/2013

    By Clark
    A great shopping experience from a terrific selection of quality furniture. To a very professionally knowledgeable salesperson, to very courteous and carefully delivery personnel. I would recommend Pilgrim House to everyone.
  • 08/07/2013

    By Aurora
    Thank you so much for a quick delivery. I was so happy to have my sofa right away. What a beautiful store. Tim and Tyler were so nice!
  • 07/24/2013

    By Kristin
    Terry and I were so glad to finally get to Pilgrim House after many years of planning to. The atmosphere, the service and follow up was excellent. We have been back three times and each time found what we were looking for. PS. Your delivery guys are dear. We don't have the easiest home to move about but they did it without grumbling comment. Thank you.
  • 07/17/2013

    By Hilario
    Went online to search Local Business for Amish furniture. Bernie was very helpful and an asset to our purchase. We couldn't wait for our delivery! Tim and Tyler were strong and knowledgeable in setting up our beautiful Amish Bookcases. We simply love our new furniture!
  • 07/15/2013

    By Charles
    Selection at store was wonderful. I told my decorator about you for her future customers. Delivery men were great, very helpful and they explained everything
  • 06/19/2013

    By Bryon
    Great service, assistance online was a huge help and the salesperson were extremely helpful and delivery was 100% great and overall good. Thank you.
  • 06/18/2013

    By James
    Very pleased. Delivered as promised. Friendly and good experience overall.
  • 06/12/2013

    By Anna Seim
    Good selection of quality furniture. Jeff Durbin was patient and helpful on the sale, very polite and efficient delivery men. We are pleased with items in our home. Overall, a good experience.
  • 04/23/2013

    By Rose
    I like the variety of furniture in the store, Reba was very helpful and I enjoyed working with her. Delivery men were friendly and careful delivering furniture.
  • 04/23/2013

    By Peter
    Bernie Thompson was very easy to deal with and showed us lots of options. Tim Cross and Tyler delivered our head board and insured it. They were superb, neat and clean. We are very satisfied with the Pilgrim House and their service.
  • 04/21/2013

    By Harry
    Pilgrim House is a delightful place to shop. Love all the different levels to the old barn! Very welcoming. Tamar was excellent! I really loved the fact that she left us alone to shop and didn't call to rush our decision. Was always very kind and helpful the delivery men are really good. Professional and careful. Gave us some helpful hints and on time as well.
  • 04/19/2013

    By Donna
    Brian and Tyler were my delivery guys, very courteous and cautious with my new furniture and my house. Jeff, (salesperson) very helpful and knowledgeable. We'll be back.
  • 04/03/13

    By Heidi
    Pilgrim House is a gem right out of my back door! We stopped by to take a "look" and wound up buying on the spot. We got mattress made right here in Michigan. Then I've purchased a bedframe handmade by the Amish, beautiful. Our salesman, Jeff Durbin was like seeing an old friend. Delivery was professional on time and well done! Thank you!
  • 04/02/13

    By John
    The Pilgrim House has wonderful quality furniture. All of the sales people are very helpful and knowledgeable. The delivery was quick and efficient and the people were kind and friendly. I would definitely use them again.
  • 03/10/13

    By Ronald
    We were pleased with Pilgrim House; they had a good selection with a variety of styles. The salesperson was informative, but not pushy. The delivery drivers were careful and courteous and were at our home within the window of time they gave us.
  • 03/08/13

    By Edna
    Our service with Pilgrim House has been excellent from working with the sales clerk to the delivery men. We have had such a good experience. We will definitely bring our business back to Pilgrim House.
  • 02/18/13

    By Monica
    I have purchased several different items from Pilgrim House and have had the same delivery guys each time. I love Geoff my salesman and Tim and Tyler are always on time, kind and a pleasure. That's why I shop here! Thank you!
  • 02/14/13

    By Matthew
    The entire experience was wonderful! The showroom was beautiful and Bernie was very helpful without being pushy. Delivery was quick and the delivery team was so friendly. Plus they were very thoughtful in delivering furniture in the wintertime. Thank you.
  • 01/31/13

    By Shana
    Love the store! Beautiful furniture, delivery was on time and perfect! Salesperson Tamara was very helpful! Thank You!
  • 01/29/13

    By Jacob
    Jeff was great. He allowed us to view all the possible options and then directed us to the best choices for our room, the configuration, selection, cushion, fabrics, contrasts were amazing. Delivery was prompt and courteous. They were careful with my order, unlike others, overall will continue to use, Pilgrim House Furniture for other purchases.
  • 01/07/13

    By Harry
    Loved my entire experience from ordering (Jeff and Bonnie) to the flawless delivery. Courteous and professional and loved! Concerned to all - perfection! Countless thanks!! Great service!
  • 01/06/13

    By Renee
    We received excellent service from Pilgrim House. Bernie was very accommodating and assists us in every way possible. Tim and Tyler did a great job in friendly service. We will be shopping there again and telling all of our friends. Thank you!

2012 Customer Reviews +

  • 11/21/12

    My husband and I were looking for new furniture to sit into our new apartment. After 30 years living in a house we decided to downsize. I found Pilgrim House on the internet when looking for a place to purchase new furniture. I did not want cookie cutter furniture. When we arrived at Pilgrim House, Tamara introduced herself and allowed us to enjoy looking around. She was there when we started to ask questions. Them Tamara was instrumental in helping us make decisions on size of a sofa and showerd us different fabric options. We purhcased a padded headboard, sleepersofa, entertainment unit, and a bedroom dresser and mirror. Dale and I could not have been happier with our experience with Pilgrim House Company. Thank you for being there for us in our new move to our golden years!
  • 11/19/12

    By Brian & Wendy
    Salesman let us arrange furniture in store to design our living room. Great delivery as promised. Thanks!
  • 10/29/12

    By Melissa
    Bernie was great to work with, very helpful. Delivery team are very nice and helpful. Great experience.
  • 10/17/12

    By Megan
    Working with Pilgrim House was a great experience. Everyone, from my salesperson to the delivery men, was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
  • 10/03/12

    By Beth
    Very pleased with the delivery, very professional and on time.
  • 10/01/12

    By Sandy
    Salesperson Wayne was very pleasant and helpful. Delivery gentlemen were awesome. Thank you.
  • 9/11/12

    By Avril
    First, let me tell you how pleased and delighted. I have been working with Tamar. Very professional helpful and thorough. Quality of furniture meets my expectations. I have had three major purchase in the last 10 years and will be making another our chase shortly another compliment to Tim and Tyler. On time, I always in bonus, Colite, clearly, gracious and professional.
  • 9/11/12

    By Rachel
    Jeff D. was very helpful when my husband and I visited the store. The delivery team was very professional and wanted to be sure that we were satisfied! Good job!
  • 9/11/12

    By Vince
    We had a great experience with both the salesman and the men who delivered the furniture.
  • 8/13/12

    By Samantha
    Salesperson. Jeff Dubin was very helpful and polite. Store has a lot to offer with great merchandise. Delivery people were careful and did an excellent job. They were friendly and personable and knowledgeable about re product Rey delivered.
  • 8/8/12

    By Randy
    Our salesperson did a wonderful job. We thought the quality of the furniture was very nice also our delivery men did a great job!
  • 7/23/12

    By Chris Rose
    Excellent service, Delivery on time, Set up great, great personality of delivery guys. Service selection at store great very satisfied.
  • 6/13/12

    By Dennis Banks
    Tamar was very helpful store quality is far beyond normal overall we are very happy with our experience and will certainly return for additional pieces. Tamar worked effortlessly to assist us to find the perfect material and style. I would highly recommend the store and our sales person to our friends and neighbors.
  • 6/07/12

    By Emily Jackson
    This is the 2nd time I have bought furniture at Pilgrim House for a consumer in a group home. The sales people were extremely helpful and friendly. The 2nd time in the store the salesman carried a foot stool from floor to floor to match the bed room out to it. The delivery people knew what they were doing brought everything set it up so all we had to do was make the bed. They were a pleasure to have in the home. They wasted no time getting their job done. I will certainly use pilgrim house again when we need to replace furniture.
  • 5/21/12

    By Jonny Wall
    Wayne and the delivery crew were very professional and helpful. It was a great experience and great furniture.
  • 5/14/12

    By Jenny Ford
    Experience with the store and delivery were excellent.
  • 04/03/12

    We were very pleased with the quality of the products Pilgrim offers

    by Ryan Fuller
    We were very pleased with the quality of the products Pilgrim offers. Though we invested more than we had originally planned, we're certain it will pay off. My husband is sure we'll be passing this bedroom set on to our grandchildren. The staff we dealt with, from just looking to delivery was friendly and helpful.
  • 04/02/12

    As always great job done

    by James Parker
    As always great job done. Delivery men always respectful and kind. Refer your company to all.
  • 03/30/12

    Great shopping experience

    by Katie Gibbs
    Great shopping experience. Our salesperson, Bernie, was friendly and very helpful. We were hoping to get the furniture in time for a baby shower and he checked with the company a couple of times to see if we were on track for that. Delivery was great -- friendly guys! Love the night before call with a two hour delivery window.
  • 03/30/12

    The sales team was very patient and accommodating

    by Kim Moore
    The sales team was very patient and accommodating. Delivery crew went above and beyond and were very professional.
  • 03/30/12

    We had great service when we purchased our furniture

    by Whitney Taylor
    We had great service when we purchased our furniture. We weren't ready for it to be delivered, so we were able to have it stored until we were ready for delivery. The delivery was prompt within 1/5 hour from the first time given in the two hour window. The delivery men were very accommodating and courteous.
  • 03/28/12

    Overall, great service and experience.

    by Robin Jobin
    The salesperson on floor was very helpful, attentive, and friendly. Delivery was very punctual. The staff was courteous. Overall, great service and experience.
  • 03/27/12

    We were happy with the delivery process

    Bernie Thompson was very helpful and patient during the selection process. We ordered the furniture in late December and received it in late February. We were happy with the delivery process and the personnel were professional and careful.
  • 03/27/12

    We love our new couch and chair. It's perfect!

    by Brad Atkinand
    Wanted to thank Jeff Durbin for all his time and effort in helping us pick out our living room furniture. He was very helpful. And we enjoyed working with him. We love our new couch and chair. It's perfect! Your delivery crew was on time and just great. Thank you.
  • 03/23/12

    Everyone at the store very helpful

    by Michael Griffin
    Everyone at the store very helpful. The delivery men were more than helpful and did a very good job setting up my bed. I would continually use Pilgrim House in the future.
  • 03/19/12

    I really like the store and employees

    by Jeff Carter
    I really like the store and employees. Service is always good whether by sales or delivery and the quality of furniture is good. We have bought most of our furniture from Pilgrim House and have been very satisfied with what we bought there.
  • 02/23/12

    The Sales and Delivery

    by Michael James
    Sales & Delivery services are excellent, always courteous & intelligent, clean and knowledgeable.
  • 01/16/12

    Great experience &anp; great furniture

    by Charles Martin
    Wayne & delivery crew were very professional & helpful. It was a great experience & great furniture.

2011 Customer Reviews +

  • 12/10/11

    Great Job

    by Mariah Taylor
    As always great job done. Delivery men always respectful and kind. Refer your company to all.
  • 11/21/11

    Purchase and Delivery !!!

    by Paula, Novi, MI at RatePoint
    Thank for a great furniture shopping experience!
    My salesman Bernie was very helpful in giving me options for my china cabinet purchase from CVF. I had looked at many stores and products, and he really helped me narrow down the product that would fit my needs. The delivery couldn't have been better. I called the day before and was given a two hour time frame. Tim and Tyler were right on time and took great care with my delivery and made sure all drawers, cabinets and lightening were in working order. And my cabinet was in the right location. In addition, very nice, personable gentlemen. I was very comfortable having them in my home. The office staff were very nice as well in person and on the phone. I will shop here first for future furniture needs. Thank you again.
  • 07/26/11

    Home-Office Furniture Pilgrim House 5 Star Experience!

    by Kermit & Kathy ,Northville, MI at RatePoint
    Bernie Thompson, salesman, listened to what we wanted and showed us home-office furniture to answer our need. Furniture meet every need my wife & I had. Had samples on the store floor to show us. Quick delivery, Tim & Tyler, very careful in our home making delivery. Set up the furniture and answered all our questions. Wife is very, very, very happy with her home office and the total experience we have had with Pilgrim House Furniture. Thank you Bernie, Tim & Tyler.
  • 07/12/11

    Great service/sales without being overbearingClean and well organized layoutProfessional...

    by Ben Haskel at RatePoint
    Great service/sales without being overbearing
    Clean and well organized layout
    Professional atmosphere
    Most importantly the best quality furniture in the area-I would rather spend more money on a piece of furniture once than to buy a less expensive and a lower quality piece multiple times in replacement
  • 05/23/11

    We wandered into Pilgrim House just to look around, having just moved from a studio to a two...

    by Erin at RatePoint
    We wandered into Pilgrim House just to look around, having just moved from a studio to a two bedroom apartment and needing pretty much everything. Tamar, our salesperson, was great--she didn't pester us while we were looking, but was immediately helpful when we needed to ask some questions. We found everything to be good quality, and prices ranged from quite inexpensive to top of the line. My fiance and I bought a dining room table and chairs, and found the whole experience pretty darn fantastic.
  • 04/24/11

    Everything was great!

    by Mark
    Everything was great! From the sales associate who helped us at the store to the friendly delivery men, our experience was first rate. We will definitely come back for future furniture needs.
  • 03/24/11

    The Pilgrim House has well made furniture, some custom made.

    by Golden
    The Pilgrim House has well made furniture, some custom made. We love our desk; in fact, we bought two. They are solid oak and heavy; they had to take them apart to move them in. The sales staff (Jeff) and the movers were courteous and helpful. We just went back and bought a chair and TV cosole. I recommend The Pilgrim House for anyone looking for good quality furniture.
  • 03/15/11

    I just received my new living room furniture from Pilgrim House today.

    by Duane
    I just received my new living room furniture from Pilgrim House today. The delivery men were excellent in moving the furniture in and making sure they did not harm walls or disrupt more than necessary. They efficiently moved one sofa to the basement through a very tight opening without damage and they placed new furniture in the living room as requested. They were friendly and knowledgable. Our sales person at Pilgrim House was Reba and she was excellent at answering my questions and trying to solve any problems I brought up. She went out of her way to make phone calls and inform us of all our necessary questions to make the sale. I would recommend the delivery people and Reba to all.
  • 12/10/10

    I had a very good experience with Pilgrim House.

    by Bonnie
    I had a very good experience with Pilgrim House. The sales staff (Jeff) was courteous and helpful, the order was filled within the time frame promised, and the delivery guys were friendly and wiped their feet. And the furniture is very nice. It's Bassett CU2 custom upholstery - pick your style and fabric, and have it delivered in 30 days for not much more than buying something off the floor.
  • 09/25/10

    Tamar Schindler was our sales person - she was very helpful without standing over us

    by Jeannie King at RatePoint
    Tamar Schindler was our sales person - she was very helpful without standing over us. Tim and Bill delivered and set up the bed frame we purchased; they were right on time, worked quickly and were very nice.
  • 04/16/06

    Good high end furniture.

    by R. S. at Judy's Book
    They have alot of great pieces, that are really quite unique and unlike these larger stores they really seem to care about both the quality of their pieces and really what you the consumer wants. Although their prices are higher so this isnt the store for the person on a tight budget.
  • 11/08/05

    Fresh atmosphere

    by Ian B at Insider Pages
    Shopping for furnature at the big stores can sometimes be a headache. From the minute I pulled into the parking lot of the Pilgram House, I was surprised. The parking was easy, the store was very warm. The product was nice, and seemed of great quality, unlike some other stores I had been to. The associates were very willing to help, but didnt pressure you to buy something. Its a little pricey, but its good quality furnature.
  • 08/21/05

    Looks much bigger from the outside

    by amie l. at Judy's Book
    Looks much bigger from the outside. This place does not have very much furniture in it. I thought it would be very cool but that, unfortunately, was not the case. This place is just another over price...
  • 08/18/05

    Good high end furniture.

    by Ryan S at Insider Pages
    They have alot of great pieces, that are really quite unique and unlike these larger stores they really seem to care about both the quality of their pieces and really what you the consumer wants. Although their prices are higher so this isnt the store for the person on a tight budget.
  • 07/25/05

    good quality

    by Tom W at Insider Pages
    The Pilgrim House is a very nice furniture store. They have a good selection to choose from. Their products are of good quality. The associates are friendly and knowledgeable. Their prices are a little high, but it is good quality. I would recommend shopping at the Pilgrim House. They have a good amount of parking space also.

Write A Review!